top of page

Glass


Synopsis: M. Night Shyamalan brings together the narratives of two of his standout originals—2000’s Unbreakable, from Touchstone, and 2016’s Split, from Universal—in one explosive, all-new comic-book thriller: Glass. From Unbreakable, Bruce Willis returns as David Dunn as does Samuel L. Jackson as Elijah Price, known also by his pseudonym Mr. Glass. Joining from Split are James McAvoy, reprising his role as Kevin Wendell Crumb and the multiple identities who reside within, and Anya Taylor-Joy as Casey Cooke, the only captive to survive an encounter with The Beast. Following the conclusion of Split, Glass finds Dunn pursuing Crumb’s superhuman figure of The Beast in a series of escalating encounters, while the shadowy presence of Price emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men.

Movie Review:

"Glass" is the sequel to Unbreakable and 2016’s Split and directed by M.Night Shyamalan. I was very looking forward to this movie I really loved both Unbreakable and Split so yes I was excited to see Glass and when the movie ended I felt a little disappointed and Glass kinda feels like a mix bag there were some great moments in this movie and some bad moments In glass but I still enjoyed this movie even through I was hooked for an hour and 40 minutes until the ending completely ruined it for me and it made me scratch my head say what just happened. Glass is the sequel to 2000’s Unbreakable and 2016’s Split and it finds Security Guard David Dunn uses his supernatural abilities to track Kevin Wendell Crumb, a disturbed man who has twenty- four personalites. What works in glass is the cast once again James McAvoy was phenomenal as Kevin Wendell Crumb and playing 24 different personalities was creepy, and disturbing. Bruce Willis as David Dunn was great probably his best performance since Looper it was finally a relief to see Bruce Willis actually give a crap in his performances than just folding it in like he does always in other movies which is nice to see him actually trying this time around. Samuel L. Jackson once again plays Elijah price also known as Mr. Glass he is extraordinary, smart, and intimidating in every scene he is in and he steals the entire movie foe me. The one things that really surprised me was that there was more action in this movie than I anticipated. There are a lot of issue that I have with Glass one Sarah Paulson’s character Dr. Ellie Staple who I felt was the one character I couldn’t stand in this movie she was annoying, a know it all and irritating every time she was on screen nothing against the actress Sarah Paulson she is a pretty good actress but the character she played I just didn’t like at her. The last problem I have with Glass has to be the script there are a lot of pacing issues when they enter the second act of the movie entire takes place in an asylum and some of these scenes just drag on and on and all it did was take me out of the movie even more and I felt like the move was 15 minutes to long in my opinion it should have been shorter. I really like M.Night Shyamalan’s movies I loved Split, and Unbreakable and this was one of my most anticipated movie of 2019 unfortunately I left disappointed but. But in the end I kinda enjoyed even throw it feels like a mix bag at times. I am going to give Glass a 2.5/5 Stars.

Director: M.Night Shayamalan

Cast:James McAvoy, Bruce Willis, Anya Taylor-Joy, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard with Sarah Paulson and Samuel L. Jackson

Runtime: 129 minutes

bottom of page