top of page

RocketMan


Synopsis: An epic musical fantasy about the uncensored human story of Sir Elton John’s breakthrough years.

Movie Review:

“Rocketman” is a Biopic movie covering the story of Elton John of his earlier years to how he become one the most influential singer of the 20th century and this as to be one of my favorite Biopic I have seen and is one of my favorite movie of the year so far. Taron Egerton Plays Elton John and this has to be one of his best performance of his career he was so good that he became Elton John in my opinion he has to be the front runner right now to win the Oscar this year. Jami Bell who played Bernie Taupin has never been better than this he was an intelligent, trustworthy friend and song writer to Elton John and their friendship steals the show for me. Bryce Dallas Howard who plays Sheila Elton’s mother she was also really good I never knew she was able to pull of a good British accent which really surprised me and this was probably her best performance I have seen from her maybe since the movie the “Help”. Richard Madden plays John Reid the manger of Elton and he was an intimidating person and he played so well. This move made me appreciate what Elton had to go through his personal struggles as a young kind being abandoned by his father an raised only by his mother and his grandmother, his sexuality coming out as a homosexual, and his fight with drug abuse problems really made me learn more about his life which I loved about this film. This Biopic was a different movie by making his greatest hits into musical numbers witch was really ambitious and new that has never been done before in a biopic it was really fun and all the musical numbers are really well charged and entertaining to watch and I loved every minute of it. The only problem I had with the movie is that I felt like the movie was a 10 minutes to late and it dragged on little bit. In the end “Rocketman" is a well made biopic with amazing performances from the cats especially from Taron Egerton who should win the Oscar this year it was an ambitious movie and one of my favorite movie of the year an the music will be stuck in your head until you exit the theater I will give 'Rocketman" a 4.5/5 stars.

Director: Dexter Fletcher

Cast: Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Bryce Dallas Howard, Gemma Jones, Steven Mackintosh, Tom Bennett, Matthew, and Kit Connor

Runtime:121 minutes

bottom of page