top of page

Marry Me


Synopsis: Pop superstar Kat Valdez is about to get married before an audience of her loyal fans. However, seconds before the ceremony, she learns about her fiance's cheating ways and has a meltdown on stage. In a moment of inspired insanity, Kat locks eyes with a total stranger in the crowd and marries him on the spot. As forces conspire to separate the unlikely newlyweds, they must soon decide if two people from such different worlds can find true love together.


Movie Review:

Marry Me” is directed by Kat Coiro, and it is the new Rom-Com starring Jennifer Lopez and Owen Wilson. Unfortunately, this movie is so predictable and filled with cliché’s that I have seen a thousand times. If that isn’t enough, the two leads have zero chemistry with each other. Cringe worthy is the only word I can think of to describe it. I did not like this movie at all. Owen Wilson carries this movie and is the best part of it. He plays Charlie Gilbert a single father and math teacher who is divorced. His character is likable and relatable, and you understand why he marries a stranger. I am not a huge fan of Jennifer Lopez, and she is just playing a different version of her-self a famous pop star Kat Valdez. My biggest issue with this film is that the main story is so unrealistic that I could not take it seriously. Chloe Coleman plays Lou Charlie’s 12-year-old daughter, and I did enjoy her relationship with her dad and Kat. John Bradley plays Collin Kat’s manager and friend, and his character was likable with lots of heart. Sarah Silverman plays Charlie’s friend and she was so annoying. Every joke she said falls flat and it felt like she was in another movie. I wanted to run out of the room every time she had a scene. It was that bad. This is a movie that I really lost interest in quickly, and a Rom-Com that you can miss. I wish I had. I am giving “Marry Me” a 2/5 stars.


Director: Kat Coiro

Cast: Jennifer Lopez, Owen Wilson, Maluma, Chloe Coleman, John Bradley, Brady Noon, Utkarsh Ambudkar, and Sarah Silverman

Runtime: 112 Minutes



Yorumlar


bottom of page